Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Bird

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Bird

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christina Pearson

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Steph was wonderful to work with! Super sweet and knowledgeable and made sure we had our cars, home and life insurance set up. Definitely recommend her and this office!"

Alena Bishop

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steph was so great to work with!"

Amber McIntosh

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Agent and his offices are great to work with. They are always willing to answer questions and walk you through what your policies will and will not cover without being pushy or trying to sell you more. They truly want you to have the coverage that fits your needs and being well informed about coverage details helps me feel at ease."

Sherre Abbott

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really great customer service and rates. Quotes were detailed and received very quickly as well as great follow up for questions. Trey was so helpful! Thanks so much!"

Matt Van Auken

June 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very GOOD Service!!"

Cait Simmons

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek is a great agent! I have all my insurance through his office and you can tell he genuinely cares about people. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking at switching companies."

Molon Labe

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is super helpful and nice. You need insurance anyway, and it's essentially the same price everywhere. Might as well work with someone who's gonna actually try to help, right? Thanks a ton, Trey."

Margaret Miller

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek is always very responsive and helpful! He answers all of my questions quickly."

Dani Correll

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agency manager Cait is AMAZING!! She is always friendly and extremely helpful with anything I need! You can’t beat this customer service and Derek has been such a great agent! Thank you all for everything you do!!"

Nicole Von Tersch

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Trey to try and get home insurance. He did his best and genuinely seemed to care. If state farm was affordable for my particular home, I'd have chosen them so trey could be my agent."

K EH

January 22, 2020

1  out of  5
"Do not use this agent or agency. They quoted me price, no mention of all the hoops you have to jump through to maintain premium. Poor communication from agents. My quote nearly doubled in one month and none of the agents informed me of this ridiculous increase. Other agents from State Farm started contacting me to offer me better premiums. This office had no idea and said “the premium was the best they could offer.” Shady office and agency. I reported this agent and agency to the BBB. Update for future clients considering this agent. I tried to get in contact per their reply to google review. . No one responded. 🤥"

Tyler Watkins

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome people to work with!"

Maxwell Baldwin

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Talked to Cait today, she answered questions that I had about some issues with my truck and my insurance and she did an amazing job! Could talk to her for hours, very friendly and informative!"

Madeline Spielman

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been working with Allie for our insurance needs for the past year or so and she has made everything such a breeze! truly grateful for her outstanding skills in her profession! I wouldn't trust anyone else with my family's insurance needs besides her. We recommend her to everyone looking for insurance! Never been so happy with the level of care and compassion she puts into each call!"

Jared Simmons

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great folks that always try their best to get you the coverage needed at the best price!"

Steve Nespor

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"When we found out how much we could save with State Farm and get better coverage, we switched our home and auto right away. Great customer service and were very easy to work with."

Christina Lucas

March 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Such a great staff and place to get insurance!!"